# **Health Services Union**

# ELECTION NOTICE - E2022/34 - Stage 1

#### **Scheduled Election**

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

#### Nominations are called for:

#### **NSW/ACT/QLD Branch**

- Branch President (1)
- Branch Senior Vice President (1)
- Branch Junior Vice President (1)
- Branch Secretary (1)
- Branch Assistant Secretary/Treasurer (1)
- Branch Assistant Secretary (1)
- Ordinary Member of Branch Committee of Management (5)
- Branch Councillors (18)
- Branch Councillor (ACT) (1)
- Branch Councillors (Private Aged Care) (4)
- Branch Councillor (NSW Ambulance Service) (1)
- Branch Councillor (Private Hospitals) (1)
- Branch Delegates to National Council (28)

# South Australia/Northern Territory Branch

- Branch President (1)
- Branch Senior Vice President (1)
- Branch Secretary (1)
- Branch Assistant Secretary (1)
- Ordinary Member of Branch Committee of Management (5)
- Branch Delegates to National Council (2)

#### **Tasmania Branch**

- Branch President (1)
- Branch Senior Vice President (1)
- Branch Junior Vice President (1)
- Branch Secretary (1)
- Branch Assistant Secretary (1)
- Branch Trustee (2)
- Ordinary Member of Branch Committee of Management (8)
- Branch Delegates to National Council (10)

#### Victoria No. 1 Branch

- Branch President (1)
- Branch Senior Vice President (1)
- Branch Junior Vice President (1)
- Branch Secretary (1)
- Branch Assistant Secretary (1)
- Branch Trustee (2)
- Ordinary Member of Branch Committee of Management (8)
- Branch Delegates to National Council (13)

#### Victoria No. 2 Branch

- Branch President (1)
- Branch Senior Vice President (1)
- Branch Junior Vice President (1)
- Branch Secretary (1)
- Branch Assistant Secretary (1)
- Branch Trustee (2)
- Ordinary Member of Branch Committee of Management (8)
- Branch Delegates to National Council (11)

#### Victoria No. 3 Branch

- Branch President (1)
- Branch Vice President (1)
- Branch Secretary (1)
- Branch Assistant Secretary (1)
- Ordinary Member of Branch Committee of Management (5)
- Branch Delegates to National Council (6)

#### Victoria No. 4 Branch

- Branch President (1)
- Branch Senior Vice President (1)
- Branch Junior Vice President (1)
- Branch Secretary (1)
- Branch Assistant Secretary (1)
- Branch Trustee (2)
- Ordinary Member of Branch Committee of Management (6)
- Branch Delegates to National Council (3)

## Western Australia Branch

- Branch President (1)
- Branch Senior Vice President (1)
- Branch Junior Vice President (1)
- Branch Secretary (1)
- Branch Assistant Secretary (1)
- Branch Trustee (2)
- Ordinary Member of Branch Committee of Management (7)
- Branch Delegates to National Council (7)

**Nominations**, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 30/06/2022.

Additional forms are available from the Returning Officer.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below **not later than** 10:00am Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) **on** 14/07/2022.

**How to lodge nominations**, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s). For individual nominations via the Portal or email and for Team nominations via email.

By Portal: Australian Electoral Commission Portal, www.aec.gov.au/ieb/

**By Email:** A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to IEBnominations@aec.gov.au PLEASE NOTE:

- 1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
- 2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
- 3. You may call 03 92857111 to enquire about the status of your nomination.

# **Withdrawing Nominations**

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 10:00am Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 14/07/2022.

## **Candidate Statements**

Candidates may submit a statement to be included with ballot material. Only statements which comply with the Rules and are received by the Returning Officer by 10:00am (Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)) on 14/07/2022 can be accepted. For individual nominations Rule 23(d)(v) and for Team nominations Rule 23(g).

# **Voting Period**

The ballot, if required, will open on 25/08/2022 and close at 10:00am Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 22/09/2022.

#### **Scrutineers**

The appointment of scrutineers opens 30/06/2022 and closes 10:00am Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 14/07/2022.

A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

## **Other Information**

Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Jude Feige Returning Officer

Telephone: 0466730906 Email: IEBevents@aec.gov.au

